Jimi Hendrix music lives on

A NEW collection of music from the legendary Jimi Hendrix has hit the shelves today - and looks set to take the charts by storm once again.

Jimi is back (did he ever really go away?!) with 'Fire: The Jimi Hendrix Collection, a 20-track album of Jimi Hendrix's greatest hits.

With title track Fire specially selected for ITV's World Cup promotions running throughout May and June, the guitar superhero's outstanding work is, once again, reaching a whole new generation 40 years after his death.

The album includes all of Jimi Hendrix's essential and greatest tracks including All Along The Watchtower, Purple Haze, Voodoo Child, Are You Experienced, Foxy Lady, Hey Joe and Little Wing.

Additionally, Fire: The Jimi Hendrix Collection will feature four tracks off the newly curated Valleys of Neptune album - never previously available on any past collection.

Valleys of Neptune (released March 2010) has already made this a monumental year for the Hendrix Estate.

Marking the 40th Anniversary of the great musician's death, the album has seen outstanding praise with chart topping success around the globe.

The album features the final studio recordings Jimi made in 1969 and has provided Fire: The Jimi Hendrix Collection with yet more stunning music and completes this album with the strongest tracklisting to date.

Widely considered as the greatest guitarist of all time, Jimi Hendrix will forever be remembered as a true legend in music history.

This collector's item provides fans with an unrivalled compilation of Hendrix's music and documents his ingenious work at its best.


1. Purple Haze

2. Hey Joe

3. Fire

4. All Along The Watchtower

5. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)

6. Crosstown Traffic

7. Foxy Lady

8. Valleys Of Neptune

9. Are You Experienced

10. The Wind Cries Mary

11. Freedom

12. Red House

13. Burning Of The Midnight Lamp

14. Wait Until Tomorrow

15. Little Wing

16. Sunshine Of Your Love

17. Castles Made Of Sand

18. Angel

19. Bleeding Heart

20. Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)