Jazz musicians come together for performance at club

AN eight-piece band will perform at Ashington Jazz Club next week.

Lickety Split comprise Eddie Bellis from the Horn Dogs on trombone, John Hudson on tenor sax, Alan Marshall on alto sax, Kevin Eland on trumpet, Bill Brittan on keyboards, Alan Rudd on electric bass, Roy Willis on guitar, and Paul Wight on drums.

The band will perform on Wednesday, March 7, at 8.30pm at the Elephant public house in North Seaton Road, Ashington.