Bedlington Terriers take ladies' league title

Bedlington Terriers came out on top in the Bedlington Ladies' Darts League 2015-16 season, while Bedlington Station A won two cup competitions.

Thursday, 14th July 2016, 1:58 pm
Updated Thursday, 14th July 2016, 2:59 pm

League: 1. Bedlington Terriers 117 pts; 2. Travellers Rest 113; 3. The Shakespeare 107; 4. Bedlington Station A 105; 5. Bedlington Station B 100; 6. Guide Post Club B 93; 7. Sun Inn 91 8. Red Lion 90; 9. Lord Barrington 85; 10. Breakers 84; 11. The Clayton 84; 12. Barrington Arms 76; 13. The Grapes 72; 14. Guide Post Club A 54.

Competitions - Wooden Spoon: Guide Post Club A; Johnson Cup: Bedlington Station A, runners-up: The Clayton; Onyx Cup: Bedlington Station A, runners-up: Bedlington Terriers; Seven-a-side: Barrington Arms, runners-up: Bedlington Station A; Captain’s: L Hurn (Travellers Rest), runners-up: A Foster (Lord Barrington); Singles: M Lown (Sun Inn), runners-up: A Foster (Lord Barrington); Doubles: L Godsmark and Karen Crosby (Travellers Rest), runners-up: R Reay and S Coxon (Bedlington Terriers); Highest aggregate: T Taylor (Travellers Rest) 1,271; Highest score other than 180: J Coxon (Bedlington Terriers) 171; Highest finish: T Taylor (Travellers Rest) 125; 180s: J Coxon (Bedlington Terriers); Supreme champion: L Hurn (Travellers Rest), runners-up: M Lown (Sun Inn).