Hirst Park Bowling Club through to Durham Centenary event

Hirst Park Bowling Club will represent Northumberland in the 2017 National Durham Centenary, a trophy they have previously won four times '“ 2003, 2005, 2012 and 2013.

Monday, 8th August 2016, 11:46 am
Updated Monday, 8th August 2016, 12:49 pm

They secured their place after beating New Delaval & Newsham in the Northumberland (three-a-side) Club Knockout final at Bedlington Welfare by the narrow margin of 80-79.

Rink Scores: Dale Bullock, Joe Jordan and Ronnie Scott beat Stephen Robson, Jamie Harrison and Dean Robson 19-16; John Dobinson, Peter Nicholson and George Richardson beat Alan Cavner, Tom Symons and Ricky Humes 27-16; Paul Freeman, Tony Whitelaw and Joe Howe drew with Davie Lovat, Liam Hann and Scott Derbyshire 18-18; Paul McLeod, Bryan Robinson and Alan Seymour lost to Daniel James, Ryan Warnes-Hall and Aaron Robson 16-29.