Musician Maurice releases his debut album

ASHINGTON musician Maurice Douglas has released his debut album.

Maurice, who toured the UK and Europe as part of Martin Turners Wishbone Ash on their Argus tour in 2009, has released the album The Word is Out via his website –

The album features 11 original songs written and composed by Maurice and features guest musicians from Martin Turners Wishbone Ash –

The guest performers are Ray Hatfield, Rob Hewins, Amanda Richards and Danny Wilson, who also played long term with hit band Showwaddywaddy.

The album was produced and engineered by Rob Hewins, former drummer in Martin Turners Wishbone Ash.

Rob has worked with hit artists Alvin Stardust, Shaken Stevens, Edwin Star, Ultravox and Dave Saylor.

Maurice is already working on the next two follow-up albums.