Cricket club finally hold presentation night

Blyth Cricket Club held its presentation night last week following several postponements.

Chairman Paul Cormack thanked those who gave up their time to prepare the teas, and the scorers, Alison Saddler and Claire Gill.

Club president Dennis Gibson presented awards for the 2012 season.

The first XI batting award went to skipper Mark Lawrence; he also picked up the Graham Smith award for the fastest 50.

The bowling award went to David Ebdale in his first season with the club.

The second XI batting and bowling awards went Nobby Gill.

The George Shiel award for the fastest 50 went to Gary Cotterill, again, it is the fourth time running he has won this award.