Blyth cricketers receive annual awards

On Friday night, Blyth Cricket Club held their annual dinner.

Monday, 9th March 2020, 1:02 pm
Updated Monday, 9th March 2020, 1:02 pm

The 1st XI batting award went to Gary Quinn with the 2nd XI award going to Surjit Singh.

1st XI bowling award went to David Ebdale with Mark Graham picking up the 2nd XI honour.

Young player of the year went to a very shocked young girl in 13 year-old Emma Walsingham,

The Graeme Smith award for the fastest 50 in the 1st XI went to Andy Kemp.

The George Shiel award for the 2nd XI fastest 50 went to Surjit Singh.

Club president Arthur Gill donated a new cup which will be awarded for outstanding achievement over the season and the first recipient was Surjit Singh for his work with the juniors.