Atkinson hat-trick secures Blyth Town win

Share this article

David Atkinson’s hat-trick handed Blyth Town the points at Percy Main in the Northern Alliance premier division.

Joe Betts and Chris Bell scored for the Villagers but Atkinson struck a treble – including two from the penalty spot – to win.

Paul Dunn (2), James Blacklock and Matthew Lynn were Shankhouses’ hit-men as they won at Northbank to keep pace with the leaders, with Mark Worral netting twice at the other end.

Josh Hay (2) and Lee Harker scored in Ashington Colliers success against Hebburn Reyrolle.

Goals from Stephen Howes (2) and Michael McMullen (2) made sure Seaton Delaval took the points at Walker Central. Phil McCoy scored a consolation.

Ant Burns and Scott Bowman netted late goals for Killingworth Station in their win over Carlisle City as they maintained top spot.

Wallsend Town’s Gav Jones was successful from the penalty spot with an 89th minute winner against Stocksfield. Phil Smith and David Hall got the others and Andy Hall notched a double at the other end.

Gateshead Rutherford’s Sam Moore put them ahead at Red House Farm, with Paul Newton-Eddy claiming the equaliser.

Late goals from Gav Hattrick and Andy Robertson handed Whitley Bay A success against Wallington.

In division one, Adam Shanks plundered a hat-trick for high-scoring Cramlington Town against Bedlington Terriers Reserves. Mark Nixon, Jordan Watson, Paul Innes and a Brad Jones own goal completed the rout with Carl Sayers replying.

Pacestters Newcastle Chemfica Independent had Steve McLaughlin (2) and Chris Homans on the scoresheet at Hexham.

Stuart Bertram (2) Jamie Punton, Mark Forrest and Kevin Bell netted for Wooler as they saw off Heddon.

Chris Norris (2), Jamie Dixon, Paul Beat and an own goal gave Birtley Saint Josephs victory over Willington Quay Saints, John Foggett getting the sole reply.

Goals from Ponteland’s Connor Powell, Andrew Davidson and Liam Anderson were cancelled out as Dean Lees, Lee Isbister and Louis Boddy struck for New Fordley.

Liam Henderson (2) and Kev Hay’s goals for Gateshead Redheugh were equalled by goals from Kevin Walker, Dean Clay and James Ridley for Cullercoats.

Anth Errington, Liam Climpson and Paul Hutchinson all fired in for North Shields Athletic in their win at Forest Hall, who hit back through Paul Ridley and Liam Brown.

AFC Newbiggin drew a blank last weekend but went goal-crazy as Darren Burn slammed in a hat-trick at Chopwell that put them top of the division two table. Ross Muter (2), Jonathon McEnananey and Mason Armstrong joined in the scoring with Derek Waters (2) and Kevin Regan netting at the other end.

Jason Walsh scored two for High Howdon at Cramlington United, with Chris Phillips (pen), Nick McDonald and Liam Sword crashing in while Ross Armstrong, Michael Jordan and Mark Nicholson struck at the other end.

Grainger Park’s Nathan Lowdon claimed a treble and Chrissy Robinson and Robert Jefferson (pen) completed the scoring against Seaton Burn, who were reduced to ten men when their keeper saw red, with 16-year old Ryan Spragg netting on his debut and James Foster hitting replies.

Gateshead Leam Rangers’ Lewis Conroy, Tony Falconer, Liam Craig, Aaron Reynolds and Marc Conroy all scored without reply at West Allotment Celtic A.

Longbenton’s Anth Brown (2), Steven Armstrong, Chris Sword and David Hetherington all beat the Alnwick Town Reserves keeper.

Paul Huck (2) and Matthew Lavender scored in Blyth Isabella’s win at Wideopen.

Aiden Bell netted a late winner for Newcastle Benfield Reserves at Wallsend Boys Club.

Paul Bell’s scored for Whitburn Athletic but Swalwell took a point courtesy of Danny Igo’s strike.