Burradon New Fordley put 13 past Forest Hall CC

The first round of the Standard Security Blyth and Wansbeck Sunday League Alan Davison Cup saw holders Burradon and New Fordley make easy progress with a 13-0 home win against Forest Hall CC.

Dale Pearson led the scoring with four while Ian Lee scored a hat-trick. Also on target were Scott Pocklington (2), Callum Colback, Joe Besford, Josh Miller and David Hiftle.

Ashington Sporting Club lost 4-2 at home against Blyth Last Orders. John Henderson and Martin Kelly scored for Sporting Club. But strikes from Mathew Crook (2), Ross Gilchrist and Peter Roberts won it for Last Orders.

Cramlington Green went down 4-2 at home against High Street 4-2, despite goals from Neil Armstrong and James Thompson. Anthony Goldie (2), Jason Smart and an Alan Goldie penalty won it for High Street.

Isabella Blyth went through to the next round with a 2-0 home win against Newsham Victory with goals from Jason Hamilton and Craig Danielson.

Marden Residents went out by the odd goal in five at home against Red Lion Bedlington. Richard Thompson and Marc Hunter were on target for Residents, with Adam Harvey (2) and Liam Hornsby scoring for Red Lion.

Two round two games were also played with Ashington Town Central going down at home against Broomhill North End Trap by the odd goal in nine. Kevin Chapman led the scoring for the home side with a hat-trick. Stephen Sanderson scored their other goal. Goals for Trap came from Kevin Bell (2), Reece Ramsey, Mathew Robson and David Mavin.

First division Guide Post SC lost 5-1 against premier division Bedlington SC. Peter Allaway scored the Guide Post consolation as strikes from Joe Bolam, Jamie Chapman, Adam Beecroft, Anthony Reay and Josh Monnaghan won it for Bedlington SC.

In division one, Ashington Northern lost 3-2 at home to Spring Gardens. Carl Sayer and Richard Stobbart scored for Northern while a Mark Johnson hat-trick won it.

FC Beacon and Whitehouse Ashington took a point each in a 2-2 draw. Craig Sample and Ryan Walton scored for Beacon. Replying for Whitehouse were Stephen Key and Jordan Hancock.