Seaton Delaval Amateurs’ Ryan Hutchinson set to play role in FA XI

Seaton Delaval Amateurs' Ryan Hutchinson.
Seaton Delaval Amateurs' Ryan Hutchinson.

Seaton Delaval Amateurs Ryan Hutchinson will be stepping up a level tonight when he plays for an FA XI in a game to commemorate the 125th anniversary of the Northern League.

Central midfielder Hutchinson, who operates in the Northern Alliance for Amateurs, will be alongside players from Evo-Stik Northern Premier League outfits Blyth Spartans and Whitby.

Two of those, Blyth Spartans’ Daniel Maguire and Matthew Wade, were playing out of Wheatridge Park for Seaton Delaval only a season and a half ago.

Also in the FA squad for the game at Bishop Auckland’s Heritage Park, is Morpeth Town’s Marc Lancaster.

He is joined by five more representatives from Blyth Spartans, goalkeeper Conor Grant, defenders Nathan Buddle and Dan Parker, and midfielders Lewis Horner and Arron Wearmouth.

Meanwhile Ashington’s Glen Taylor has been added to the Northern League line-up.

The striker joins team-mate and captain at Woodhorn Lane Andrew Johnson.

Northern League XI: Andrew Grainger (Newcastle Benfield), Liam Connell (Dunston UTS); Kallum Griffiths (Spennymoor), Darren Craddock (Shildon), Daniel Madden (Durham City), Ben Cattenach (Dunston UTS), Stephen Capper (Spennymoor Town), Gary Rowntree (Celtic Nation); Willie Gibson (Celtic Nation), Andrew Johnson (Ashington), Craig Gott (Marske United), Keith Graydon (Spennymoor Town), Mark Hudson (Shildon), Ben Sayers (Team Northumbria); Glenn Taylor (Ashington), Luke Sullivan (Consett), Paul Chow (Whitley Bay).

FA XI: Conor Grant (Blyth), Shane Bland (Whitby), Louis Story (Team Northumbria), Steve Gardner (Frickley), Nathan Buddell (Blyth), Marc Lancaster (Morpeth), Dan Parker (Blyth), Ryan Hutchinson (Seaton Delaval Amateurs), Lewis Horner (Blyth), Arron Wearmouth (Blyth), Tom Portas (Whitby), Shane Henry (Whitby), Matthew Wade (Blyth), Dan Maguire (Blyth), Tom Chippendale (Team Northumbria), Lee Mason (Whitby).