Bedlington Station A take ladies’ darts league title

Bedlington Ladies’ Darts League has completed its season with Bedlington Station A coming out on top.

They finished 16 points clear of nearest rivals The Shakespeare.

Trophy winners – Johnson Cup: Bedlington Station A; runners-up: The Clayton. Onyx Cup: The Clayton; runners-up: Bedlington Station B. Seven-a- side: Lord Barrington; runners-up: Guide Post Club B. Captain’s Cup: K Storey (Bedlington Station A); runner-up: A Foster (Lord Barrington). Doubles: K Storey & H Nicholson (Bedlington Station A); runners-up: M Lown & C Neal (The Sun Inn). Singles: M Flynn (Bedlington Station A); runner-up: A Foster (Lord Barrington). Supreme Champion: K Storey (Bedlington Station A); runner-up: M Flynn (Bedlington Station A). Highest finish: T Taylor (Travellers Rest) 107. Highest aggregate: M Lown (The Sun Inn) 1,587. 180s: A Cummings (The Shakespeare). Highest score other than 180: J Brown (The Clayton) 156. Wooden Spoon: Guide Post Club A.

Final league standings: 1. Bedlington Station A 111 pts; 2. The Shakespeare 95; 3. The Travellers Rest 94; 4. Bedlington Station B 93; 5. Barrington Arms 88; 6. The Railway 88; 7. The Clayton 82; 8. The Grapes 81; 9. Lord Barrington 81; 10. Guide Post Club B 76; 11. The Sun Inn 75; 12. Market Place Club 65; 13. Guide Post Club A 58.