Qualifiers through to memorial darts competitions

Both the Ian Whillis and Mark Williams memorial darts competitions are being held at the Bedlington Station WMC.

In the Ian Willis Memorial are Chris Dobey, Micky Luke, Callan Rydz, Arthur Dobey,

Ryan Joyce, Jamie Martin, Adam Hunt, Shaun Woodford, Allen George, Gordon Dobey, Kev McDine, and Kev Thorburn.

In the Mark Williams Memorial, qualified so far are Chris Dobey, Kev Thorburn, Callan Rydz, Arthur Dobey, Gary Robson, Ian Dawson, Gordon Dobey, John Young, Roger Brown, Ryan Joyce, Kev McDine and Adam Hunt.

Meanwhile the Darts North East Youth Academy has thanked the Blyth Tuesday Ladies Charity Darts League for a fantastic of £570 towards the running of the academy.

The academy is open to youngsters between nine and 16 and is based at the YMCA Blyth. Sessions are on Monday and Tuesday nights between 6pm and 7.30 pm. For more details contact Tab Hunter on 07732 143632.