Three major darts events

BEDLINGTON Station WMC will once again be hosting three of the region’s most prestigious darts competitions beginning today, Thursday.

The Mark Williams Memorial Trophy will have a similar prize fund to last year, in the region of £2,800, with the winner guaranteed £1,000, and two qualifiers each week will go through to finals night.

The Ian Whillis Memorial Trophy will commence on Monday nights starting on June 18 at Bedlington Station WMC with a similar fund to last year’s £1,400 with the winner guaranteed £600.

Again, two qualifiers each week will go through to grand finals night.

The Milton Anderson Memorial Trophy ladies’ competition will also be contested on Monday nights, starting June 18, with a prize fund of £800 with the ladies champion guaranteed a minimum £250.

For more information contact Bedlington Station WMC on (01670) 822440, Paul Smith on 07717 313089 or visit